Now for this very reason also, applying all diligence, in your faith supply moral excellence, and in your moral excellence, knowledge, and in your knowledge, self-control, and in your self-control, perseverance, and in your perseverance, godliness, and in your godliness, brotherly kindness, and in your brotherly kindness, love.” 2 Peter 1:5-7 NASB

Registration is ALWAYS open

Pool Party 
July 28th
Bring a side to share 
Pick up your year book
Thornville Pool

Class Fees Due
August 1st 
Mail to PO BOX 4422
Newark, Ohio 43058-4422
Make checks payable to ELCC

Building Opening Day
August 24th 

August 31st 
7pm- 9pm 

If you haven't already checked out Clever Crazes - you can check it out

Use the link above for Amazon Smile and a portion of what you spend will be donated by Amazon to ELCC.
Locations of visitors to this page

Our Vision

To create a home school community of students and families who share common values and goals. To offer classes where each student is valued and opportunities for excellence in learning to take place. We desire to glorify God while we use the strengths and talents of each home school family.

Our Mission

We are a home school community of students and families who desire to glorify God by uplifting, encouraging, equipping and supporting home educating families to disciple young men and women of character, influencing the world for Jesus Christ. 

Spring Hoopla in 5 minutes - AMAZING KIDS!

Our Board
Drason Sillin - Moderator - email 
Amanda Sillin - President  - email
Lauren Slevin - Vice President - email 
Coleen Slagle - Treasurer - email
Keri Sanders - Secretary - email
Carla Kiernan - Doyenne - email 
Erin Longacre - Doyenne - email
Jennifer Krummel - Doyenne - email

Our Coordinators
Cammy Brown - Administrative Coordinator
Dora Barth - Capital Coordinator
Melissa Hamilton - Events Coordinator
Lora Parks - Facilities Coordinator
  Rebecca Knapp- Hospitality Coordinator
Jake Conkle - Maintenance Coordinator
Lora Parks - Nursery/Preschool Coordinator 
Christy Huy - Security Coordinator
Nicole Flowers - Yearbook Coordinator 

                                                                                    We are located at the RED marker
                                                                   Families travel from all of the blue markers     
to be a part of co-op                 
Our Teachers
Diana Andrews - Teacher, 6th year
Judy Boring - Teacher, 3rd year
Lisa Burns - Teacher, 3rd year
Ellen Chancey - Teacher, 3rd year
Sarah Claggett - Student Teacher, 1st year
Jake Conkle - Teacher, 2nd year
Jennifer Dennis - Teacher 4th year
Jon Emory - Teacher 6th year
Amy Fraunfelter - Teacher, 2nd year
Jessica Flanagan - Teacher, 2nd year
Jessica Freytag - Teacher, 2nd year
Melissa Hamilton - Teacher, 5th year
Nancy Hillen - Teacher, 1st year
Patricia Johnson - Adviser, 4th year
Carla Kiernan - Teacher, 4th year 
Sensei Kirkendall and Hyslip - Teachers, 4th year
Joshua Knapp - Student Teacher, 1st year
Erin Longacre - Teacher, 5th year
Cheryl Lucas - Teacher, 5th year
Chiree McCain - Teacher, 2nd year
Marie Nichols - Teacher, 3rd year
Cara Noyes - Teacher, 3rd year
Lora Parks - Teacher, 3rd year
Shauntae Ronan - Teacher, 1st year
Keri Sanders - Teacher, 5th year
Amanda Sillin - Teacher, 9th year
Marshal Sillin - Student Teacher, 3rd year
Lauren Slevin - Teacher, 9th year

In 2015 we moved to a NEW BUILDING 

Continuing repairs to this facility would not be possible without the support of our corporate sponsors! 

Your support is greatly appreciated!